On Taos – native flute, flute, cello, piano, 16'

Composed specifically for Grammy-winner Robert Mirabal (flutes, etc), “On Taos” is a fond farewell to the land and people of northern New Mexico. more info

The Pouring of Light – voice, flute, piano, 17'

A collection of texts from the Qur’an, the Upanishads, Hildegard von Bingen, Sherif and Hafiz.

  1. Awake my dear (voice solo)
  2. the lamp in a glass
  3. light upon light
  4. Awake my dear (flute solo)
  5. forming the sun
  6. Awake my dear (piano solo)
  7. self-revealing Light
more info